Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_scripts() expected to be a reference, value given in /storage/content/11/103211/aceofbase.com/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 571 Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_styles() expected to be a reference, value given in /storage/content/11/103211/aceofbase.com/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 571 All that she wants - ace of base official site

All that she wants

Oct 1992 / Single / Mega Records
  1. All That She Wants
  2. All That She Wants (Extended Dub)
  3. All That She Wants (Banghra Version)
  4. All That She Wants (12" Version)
  5. All That She Wants (Madness Version)

Buy / Listen


AceOfBase-Sing01AllThatSheWants lo ish

AceOfBase-Sing01AllThatSheWantsAlt lo ish

The global smash that brought Ace of base to the world. All That She Wants was their second single The song was produced by Denniz Pop. In early 1993, the song reached the top of the charts in many countries, including Denmark, Germany, the United Kingdom and Australia. The single was certified platinum in the United States, where it peaked at number two. While their predecessor single, “Wheel of Fortune”, was a modest success, “All That She Wants,” led Ace of Base to take off internationally. After hearing Swedish top 20 hit “Another Mother” by Kayo, the band decided that was exactly the sound they wanted to create. They contacted the song’s producer Denniz PoP and sent him a demo of a song called “Mr Ace”. The tape got stuck in the cassette tape player in his car, so he listened to it over and over again, which helped him decide to produce the track.

The song became “All That She Wants”, a dark fusion of dub-reggae with pop which became the band’s trademark sound. On release in October 1992, it quickly climbed to number one on the Danish chart while the previous single was still sitting at number two. Keen to rush out an album for the Christmas market, Mega Records pressed the band for an album and it was hastily recorded, mixed, and released within a few weeks.
Swedish TV’s programme Hitl├ąten’s Historia (Hit Song’s History), have just finished making a documentary about this song. Once it is broadcast we will be sharing it here…