Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_scripts() expected to be a reference, value given in /storage/content/11/103211/aceofbase.com/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 571 Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_styles() expected to be a reference, value given in /storage/content/11/103211/aceofbase.com/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 571 The Golden Ratio | Ace of Base

The Golden Ratio

Sep 2010 / Album / Mega Records
  1. All for you (Radio Version)
  2. Blah, Blah, Blah On the Radio
  3. The Golden Ratio
  4. Southern California
  5. Told My Ma
  6. Black Sea
  7. One Day
  8. Juliet
  9. Precious
  10. Vision in Blue
  11. Mr. Replay feat. Lex Marshall
  12. Who Am I
  13. Doreen

Buy / Listen



golden ratio



The Golden Ratio is Ace of Base’s fifth album. It was recorded in late 2009 through to mid-2010. It is the first album to feature two new vocalists: Clara Hagman and Julia Williamson. The Golden Ratio marks the band’s first album of completely new material since 2002. The band said of the album, “The Golden Ratio” is the end result of three years of work in the studio for Ulf and Jonas. Their main challenge was to find what the Ace of Base sound would be in the second decade of the twenty-first century. After a year of experimenting, they realized they wanted to embrace and preserve the original Ace of Base sound but to make it contemporary at the same time.